Wk11- Activity- Sculpting

This week for our Activity i thought it was pretty cool that we would get the opportunity to sculpt. For my sculpting project i did go to the beach and attempt to sculpt my hand. I found it sort of difficult to get the shape of my hand in the wet sand then take it out with out the sand collapsing, therefore my hand came out kind of weird, but i think it does, still look like my right hand.

IMG_3474    IMG_3477   IMG_3480

i had a lot of fun experimenting and creating my sculpture, even though i have to say it did take me a while to get everything together. I think its pretty cool how the sculpture looks as if it is made out of sand since the majority is still covered in it.

Leave a Reply

