Wk6 – Activity – Yarn Bombing

This week’s activity was a bit confusing for me because i did not fully understand the concept and purpose of yarn bombing. Yarn bombing is basically having garments that one has made and or cut up from another piece of garment. i sadly do not know how to crochet, so i decided to take a knit scarf that my grandmother had made me when i was younger, a the age of 15. i wrapped it around a palm tree in the front of my house. i don’t know exactly what yarn bombing is supposed to signify or mean but i felt like this for  me was a symbolic feeling as if my grandmother was still with us. it gave me a sense that her presence was still with us, just not visible but within nature and earth.

IMG_2767        IMG_2761

Leave a Reply

