Wk 4 – Activity – Performance Art & New Media

This weeks’ activity consisted of us performing our view of art. At first i was not sure what to do or what was expected of me because i am not one to express myself in any, especially not through performance since i am very reserved and timid. I created a video of of myself walking, going from a bright, sunny area, making my way into a more dark, reserved area, This video symbolizes my mind and my way of thinking.  I am often out in the open, beginning my day if not at school but at work. The majority of the day, I am surrounded by things or people there is something going on. Towards the end of the video i am in a dark area, each step becoming more engulfed in the dark area. In the sense that i am slipping into darkness slowly but surely. Towards the end of the day i like coming home and being alone in my room, having all of my thoughts and opinions to myself. Being somewhere i feel like i am not being judged therefore my thoughts roam freely and comfortably.

2 thoughts on “Wk 4 – Activity – Performance Art & New Media

Leave a Reply

